Planning Commission (PC)

The Planning Commission (PC) is a nine-member board which typically meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 9 a.m. in the City Commission Chambers. Please view the PC Meeting Calendar (PDF) for exact meeting dates. The cases heard and determined by the PC include:

  • Development Plans
  • Subdivisions
  • Rezoning (PC makes a recommendation to City Commission)

For more information, view the PC Bylaws (PDF).

Current Board Members

Current Board Members are Jerry Coleman, Mickey Davis, David Cornelius, Gayla White, Neil Holloway, Milt Wood, Gantt Pierce, Dwayne Bowman and Bob Whiddon. Supernumerary Members are Ian Owens, Shaun Cunningham and Vimal Patel. More information on Board Members may be found on the Boards & Commissions page.

Applications & Guides

Meeting Documents

  1. Frank G. Breaux, AICP

    Senior Planner
    Phone: (334) 615-3416

  2. Development Services

    Physical Address
    126 N Saint Andrews Street
    Room 305
    Dothan, AL 36303

    Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 2128
    Dothan, AL 36302

    Phone: (334) 615-4410

    Monday through Friday 
    8 a.m. to 5 p.m.